Holiday cheer send off, let the withdrawals begin

Tonight I finished off the last of the fudge I made for Christmas:

2013-12-24 09.43.13

The Christmas cookies went the way of gifts, and I stupidly forget to slip some into my freezer:

2013-12-24 09.43.23

Even the stocking stuffers are long gone:

2013-12-24 10.18.29

Seriously, no stale marsh-mellow Santas in our stockings… how bad do you want to be my kid at Christmas, I ask you?! Pretty… bad.

Christmas is officially over. It’s been fun. Very fun. But the good times can’t last forever, and apparently neither can the chocolate. Let the withdrawals begin, sadly.

But the memories will last because we ate like kids playing hide-and-seek with Willy Wonka this year! Ummm mmmn good.

Leave a Reply

