Why This Pregnant Mom Refused the Mercury-Laced Flu Vaccine – SafeMinds Autism Environment

Some wheat and chaff advice for our readers:

So if you are pregnant right now, chances are your doctor is insisting you get the flu vaccine.

And chances are your doctor is not talking to you about the different vaccines available, the toxic chemicals in the flu vaccines, or why other ways to boost your immune system may be safer for pregnant women than vaccines.

We asked some pregnant mamas on Facebook what their doctors told them about the flu vaccine. Here’s what they shared: “My OB tried talking me into getting the flu shot, told me if I didn’t that my son would die. He’s a completely happy healthy 2-year-old now. He went as far as hounding me right up to the check-out window.”

“Talked about it? Kind of. Fear mongered? Yes. My OB had a patient almost die of the flu this past year although she admitted to the patient having other complications as well. The risks versus benefits were never talked about, just that I should get it. So I ended up getting it twice. Once in Jan. when I first became pregnant, and then once again 2 weeks ago for the new strain of flu.”

“My midwives always left it as a choice for me to make, but did point out that pregnant women are far more likely to be hospitalized if they get the flu than non-pregnant adults.”

“At 19 weeks I was told I had to wait till I was 24 weeks to get it. Then they told me I had to get it now. I said, ‘You told me it wasn’t safe before 24 weeks.’ The doctor said, ‘Well, we have new information now and it’s proven safer, and you’re far enough along.’”

What Pregnant Women Need to Know About the Flu Vaccine…

Read more at:

via Why This Pregnant Mom Refused the Mercury-Laced Flu Vaccine – SafeMinds Autism Environment.

Leave a Reply

